ISPRS Technical Commission I Mid- term Symposium „Innovative Sensing“
11. Anwenderforum an der FHWS: Projektbezogene Auswertestrategien zur Verarbeitung von Punktwolken aus Laserscanning, Photogrammetrie und Tachymetrie - Software, Methoden, Lösungen
10. Workshop "3D-Stadtmodelle"
MoLaS – Mobile Laser Scanning Technology Workshop
18. Oldenburger 3D-Tage
Dreiländertagung OVG - DGPF - SGPF 2019
Prof. Dr. rer. techn. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Kurt Schwidefsky Von der DGPF seit 1986 zur Verleihung durch die ISPRS gestiftete Auszeichnung in Gedenken an Prof. Dr. rer. techn. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Kurt Schwidefsky für besondere Beiträge zu Photogrammetrie und Fernerkundung, vor allem durch Publikationen
(BuL 56, 1988, S. 4-5).

2016: The Schwidefsky Medal is awarded to Charles K. Toth for his significant contributions to the field of photogrammetric theory and practice in the last three decades and Clément Mallet for his many contributions to photogrammetry and remote sensing as the editor of the Revue Française de Photogrammétrie et Télédétection and as Program Chair for the Geospatial Week 2015 in La Grande Motte.

 Schwidefsky Award 2016 - ISPRS Congress Prague

Uwe Stilla, Clément Mallet, Charles K. Toth, Christian Heipke (2016-JUL-15) ISPRS Congress Prag



2016 Prof. Dr. Charles K. Toth
Dr. Clément Mallet
2012 Prof. Dr. George Vosselman Niederlande  
2008 Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Szangolies
Dipl.-Geogr. Gerhard Kemper
2004 Dr. Emanuel Baltsavias
Prof. Dr. Zhilin Li
2000 M. Guy Ducher
Dr. R.L.A. Narayan
1996 Dr. James B. Case
Prof. Dr. Arthur P. Cracknell
1992 Prof. Keith B. Atkinson
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Walther Hofmann
1988  Prof. Dr. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Karl Rinner
G. Carper Tewinkel


Schwidefsky Medaille



Rules governing the award (2009-09-09)

The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Photogrammetrie, Fernerkundung und Geoinformation (DGPF) decided to present an award in memory of Prof. Dr. rer. techn. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Kurt Schwidefsky, honorary member of the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS), which is called the (Schwidefsky Medal).

This medal will be awarded according to the following conditions:

Article 1
Normally, the medal shall be awarded at each Congress of the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing.

Article 2
At any Congress the medal may be awarded to no more than two candidates.

Article 3
The medal will be presented to the recipient together with a certificate issued by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Photogrammetrie, Fernerkundung und Geoinformation.

Article 4
Nominations shall be submitted to the ISPRS President no later than six months prior to the Congress at which it will be presented. Candidates may self nominate.

Article 5
Recipients shall be persons who have made significant contributions to the photogrammetry, remote sensing and spatial information sciences, either through the medium of publication as author or editor, or in the preparation of educational or promotional material in any media, in the area of photogrammetry, remote sensing or spatial information science.

Article 6
The Award is decided on by a selection committee consisting of the President of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Photogrammetrie und Fernerkundung (Chair), the President of ISPRS and the Secretary General of ISPRS.

Article 7
The medal will be awarded at an appropriate event of the Congress.

Bonn, November 1986
Amendments approved by the DGPF and the ISPRS Council on 01. April 2004
Amendments approved by the DGPF and the ISPRS Council on 09. September 2009