Die Internationale Gesellschaft für Photogrammetrie, Fernerkundung und Geoinformation (ISPRS) verleiht die Karl Kraus Medal 2016 an Karsten Jacobsen, Gottfried Konecny und Rainer Sandau.

The Karl Kraus Medal (2010), sponsored by the German Society of Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing, and Spatial Information Sciences (DGPF), the Austrian Society of Surveying and Geoinformation (OVG), and the Swiss Society of Photogrammetry, Image Analysis, and Remote Sensing (SGPBF), is awarded to authors of excellent textbooks in the fields of photogrammetry, remote sensing, and spatial information sciences, written in one of the official languages of the ISPRS, and published no more than eight years prior to the commencement of the quadrennial ISPRS Congress at which the medal is to be presented.