• DGPF Jahrestagung 2019

     20.-22.02.2019 mit der Dreiländertagung in Wien
    Frist für die Einreichung von Abstacts: 30.09.2018
    Frist für die Einreichung von KKN-Bewerbungen: 15.10.2018
  • Congress 2020 in Nizza

    Auf dem ISPRS Kongress 2016 wurde der nächste ISPRS Kongress 2020 nach Nizza vergeben.
  • Schermerhorn Award

    Prof. Stilla erhält beim ISPRS Congress in Prag den Willem Schermerhorn Award


ISPRS Technical Commission I Mid- term Symposium „Innovative Sensing“
DGPF bei der Intergeo
11. Anwenderforum an der FHWS: Projektbezogene Auswertestrategien zur Verarbeitung von Punktwolken aus Laserscanning, Photogrammetrie und Tachymetrie - Software, Methoden, Lösungen
10. Workshop "3D-Stadtmodelle"
MoLaS – Mobile Laser Scanning Technology Workshop
18. Oldenburger 3D-Tage
Dreiländertagung OVG - DGPF - SGPF 2019
PIA19 & MRRS19 - Photogrammetric Image Analysis 2019

foerstner largeThe International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS) announced today that Prof. Wolfgang Förstner of Bonn University, Germany, will be presented with the 2016 Brock Gold Medal Award for his outstanding scientific achievements in the fields of photogrammetry and computer vision.

Professor Förstner is an internationally leading expert in photogrammetry, computer vision, pattern recognition and machine learning. Throughout his exemplary career of nearly 40 years as a researcher, inventor, innovator and educator, he has made exceptionally significant scientific contributions in many areas of /Information from Imagery/ and mentored generations of mapping scientists and engineers. Examples of his work include blunder detection for aerial triangulation, image matching, object recognition and statistical projective geometry. The well known Förstner Operator, for the detection of key points in images, was developed by him in the 1980's. After studying Geodesy and Surveying, Förstner first worked at the University of Stuttgart before moving to the University of Bonn as Professor for Photogrammetry from 1990 until his retirement in 2012. Although now formally retired, he continues his scientific activities.

The Brock Gold Medal is sponsored by the American Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ASPRS) and is awarded to an individual in respect of an outstanding landmark in the evolution of the photogrammetry, remote sensing and spatial information sciences. Funds for the provision of the medals were given in memory of brothers, Arthur and Norman Brock, early American photogrammetrists who, with Edward Cahill, developed aerial cameras and plotting instruments.
Instituted in 1952 by the then International Society of Photogrammetry (ISP) and first presented in 1956, the Brock Gold Medal Award is the most prestigious ISPRS award, it is presented only once every four years during the quadrennial ISPRS Congress.